Magnum’s Driver Education

Georgia Department of Driver Services Program Certification # 596

This class is for teenagers age 14 up to young adults of age 24

Cost of class: $136.00

A Book deposit of $40.00 is required!

Your deposit of $40.00 will be refunded when text book is returned at the end of the course.

  • Magnum’s Driver Training Course meets the requirements for Joshua’s Law!

  • Magnum DUI and Defensive Driving School is approved and licensed by the
  • Georgia Department of Driver Services
  • Our Driver Education classes meets and exceeds the requirements of the

  • Georgia Department of Driver Services !

  • Parents! Remember to save your receipt! You do get a $300.00 tax credit for your teen completing Driver’s Education!

Call or visit Magnum DUI and Defensive Driving School to Register for Driver Education Classes.

Bring your lunch and snacks! Coolers welcome! We have a microwave, toaster oven and refrigerator for your convenience. Magnum sells snacks, sodas and water too!

This class is required by Georgia law for any teen that is obtaining their Class D license at 16! It is also the only class a driver can take under the age 24 for an insurance reduction! The class is made up of 10 sessions. Each session is three hours. Students get a 10 minute break every 50 to 60 minutes. For the students comfort, they are allow to eat and drink during class!

 ~WE TAKE ALL STUDENTS FROM ALL SURROUNDING COUNTIES and high schools  –  INCLUDING LUMPKIN COUNTY and Lumpkin County High School~Dawson County High School, North Forysth High, North Hall, Chestatee High, Woody Gap, and Gilmer High School.

Students that miss parts of or a session(s) will have to make them up the next time that session is offered. If they need to make them up before, the next session is offered they can make them up with a charge of $10.00 an hour or $30.00 a session.

Sessions on a four day schedule are as follows:
Session 1 is first day: 9-12pm       Session 2 is first day: 12-4pm (Lunch 1-2)
Session 3 is first day 4-5:30 and second day 9-1030am
Session 4 is second day 10:30-2:30pm (Lunch 1-2)      Session 5 is second day 2:30-5:30pm
Session 6 is third day 9-12pm     Session 7 is third day 12-4pm (Lunch 1-2)
Session 8 is third day 4-5:30 and fourth day 9-10:30am
Session 9 is fourth day 10:30-2:30pm (Lunch 1-2) Session 10 is fourth day 2:30-5:30 pm

Click Here for Schedule of Classes

To sign up your teen call the school at 706-482-0009,
or contact our Certified Instructor:

Vikki at 706-429-4517

Have questions? Need to sign your teen up for a class? Or need to inquire about set up days and times for Driver’s Ed Classes?

Parents : For questions concerning the Joshua’s Law’s here is a link that you can go to for the DDS requirements :

Get into Action and enroll in Magnum’s Driving School today! We Welcome 14 to 24 year old’s that need help obtaining their driver’s license at 16 and/or want to lower their insurance for 3 years!

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn